top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDr. Samantha Vanderpool

BIGGEST Milestone (CUE THE CRYING)

My biggest milestone with Henry has been his transition from a crib to a toddler bed. This changed very quickly and all too fast. On my 31st birthday dinner celebration (while at home due to COVID19) Ben and I hear on the monitor Henry's sound machine turn off. I looked at the monitor and screamed "HENRY IS OUT OF THE CRIB!" Ben and I ran to his room and he was banging on the door. My heart f*en sunk and I knew this wasn't good. I was hysterical!


Henry's only 21 month and NOT ready to move into a bed. We tried many ideas including locking the door and turning the highest side of the crib around. There are other options like getting a cover over the crib and taking the bottom off the crib so the mattress is completely on the ground, but those just didn't seem like the right fit for us.


After a week of watching him climb out and speaking to our pediatrician, it was time to make the move to a toddler bed. Stay tuned to our BIGGEST milestone as it unfolds.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page