top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDr. Samantha Vanderpool

Disney or bust? To take your toddler to Disney when they are one years old....

If you ask my husband he would say NO. I tend to differ. I enjoyed watching Henrys eyes light up during the parades. There was rides we were all able to go on as well.


Was it hot? Hell yes.

Was it crowded? Unfortunately so.


We did have fast passes to the rides I booked in advance. I actually only booked the rides with ONE weeks noticed. So no you don't have to go crazy and book the rides in advance.


My favorite part of magic kingdom, was Henry meeting Mickey Mouse and Minnie Mouse. He gave them the biggest hugs and was so happy. Long story start, we waited 5 minutes at most to meet them and the line was over 90 minutes. That’s for another time to tell how that happened. Just call us lucky I guess!


We got to the park pretty much as it opened and left to eat dinner at the resort. You can make reservations and highly recommend that. We even got to see the fireworks from the hotel. So we were out for almost 12+ hours with one year olds. Yes we’re crazy! They did nap, in the stroller. While the kids napped, we ate lunch inside. Where the AC was!!!


Overall, my recommendation for a one year old and Disney is... go to animal kingdom as it’s a win win for kids and parents. Kids see the animals and parents can drink! But if you do go to any parks, bring your own snacks (A LOT) and a water bottle. There are water stations to fill up your water bottles.


If you go, try to enjoy. I did. Disney is truly magical.







21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page