top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDr. Samantha Vanderpool

Electronics or Not

No judgement here, but I want to be honest with everyone. We allow Henry to watch TV almost anytime he asks. However, when we are out we do not give in to him, but he really hasn't even asked. He knows what a cell phone is, but again doesn't ask for it. He only asks for TV when we are home. I look at watching TV as his "quiet time". Henry is in school (daycare) from 8:30-3:30 and even later some days. He is playing non-stop and is stimulated all day long. YES, I could say "go read a book", "go play with your toys" or even "lets go outside" and don't get me wrong, I do. However, sometimes it is ok to allow your child to watch TV.


I recently found to channels on Netflixs that Henry is OBSESSED with. The channels are "Little Baby Bum" and "Loo Loo Kids." Both are educational and are sing-a-longs. But again, don't get me wrong Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, Paw Patrol, and Elmo are by far his favorites.


Are we bad parents that we allow TV? No, absolutely not.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page