top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDr. Samantha Vanderpool

Second Time Around (Baby TWO)

I heard mixed reviews on having the second child. "The second time around is easier" or "the second time around was so hard" FROM EVERYONE WITH MORE THAN ONE KID. Well it is my time to report and I got the "SECOND TIME AROUND IS EASIER!" YES!!! Ok, but really, it is 50/50, no one knows the right answer or what experience you will have. People like to give their opinion and don't get me wrong, I will give my opinion all day long too.


I feel free lucky and extremely blessed. William was a much better delivery (one day I will post about my deliveries and let me tell you, you will probably not want a baby after I tell you Henrys story!) This time around it feels different, in a good way. I can't pin point what it is, but William is just a great baby. He loves to sleep, eat, poop, poop more, and sleep again. Also, I am much more patient when it comes to William as I was being a first time mom with Henry. I even felt ok after having William and was up and around due to having Henry. Again, different, but a good difference.


I can't wait to continue to keep you all posted on my maternity leave.


Cheers to all the moms of one, who are about to have baby two!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page